Fish Bowl Freebie

While cruising the streets recently, (a popular pastime as you may have guessed) I found a large fishbowl vase that somebody had put out to be collected in the hard rubbish. Now some of you may know I have an absolute obsession with glass, so there was no way I was going to leave that little gem behind. And when you see it you’ll understand why.

Perfect. Not a chip to be seen. Why would anyone get rid of something as fabulous as this?
I poured a little water in it then floated some flowers from my garden for a pop of colour in my bedroom.

Hmmmm….. Must clean my walls.
I think it looks wonderful next to a cluster of small vintage bottles, and in front of a free printable eye chart. (thanks Craftgawker)
So keep your eyes open. You never know when or where something wonderful may appear.

Leave a Reply

