Five Minute Fabulous – Vintage Suitcase

Vintage suitcases have so much character. Not only are they beautiful and nostalgic, but they are useful too. I’m getting quite a nice little collection. Six in fact. Two I bought in thrift stores, and the other four I have acquired either in the council clean up (which is coming up in a couple of weeks!) or in the case of my most recent acquisition, from my Uncle who got it from a garage sale.

I keep them on top of my wardrobe as clothing storage. But when I needed book storage recently, I thought this new suitcase would be perfect for the task.

I love the way this looks. Stay tuned for other ways to incorporate a vintage suitcase into your decor.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Fabulous – Vintage Suitcase

  1. Yes! Looking forward to seeing your other ideas! I have a number of old cases that I’m sure could be used in a more interesting way. One sits open , holding records next to my record player but the others are just storing memorabilia and stacked in a corner (boring!)

Leave a Reply

