Colour Combination – Lime Green, Chocolate Brown and White

Before I start, let me just apologise for the lack of weekend post. I have had the flu, which made it impossible to be a scavenger, and even more impossible to be fabulous! Today is the first day I’ve been out of bed in a week. Not fun.
But here I am, and here’s another Colour Combination for you. Green, brown and white is a combination I love. It has a cool, lovely feel. I think I’ll just let the photos do the talking today. Here’s some of the displays I’ve rustled up for you in this glorious trio of colours. Enjoy.


Thrift store frames always give a nice casual feel when leaning against the wall. I cut tiny clothing out of a paint colour swatch and pegged them to the large green frame’s hanging string with tiny pegs to add a bit of cuteness to the display. I know you’ll forgive me for not ironing the fabric in the frame!

Apples add the perfect green to this display. I decorate with green apples all the time.


White and green add a freshness to the heavy brown furniture in my lounge room. Single leaves placed in bottles look pretty on the mantel, a selection of black and white cushions lift the lounge, and the green and white display breaks up the expanse of brown wood on the coffee table.

What a great colour combination!

A couple of hints of green and white gives the bed a pretty spring time look, even with the heavy chocolate brown blanket.
I’m starting to feel better now so hopefully by friday I’ll be back up to speed and ready to bring you a brilliant Friday Find! I hope you enjoyed today’s colour combination. I always welcome your comments.

4 thoughts on “Colour Combination – Lime Green, Chocolate Brown and White

  1. I’m sure I commented on how fabulous these colours look!! Maybe I just thought it……anyway, I love it! I also love your little lime green cut out cloths hanging on the line! šŸ™‚

  2. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have
    done a marvellous job!

Leave a Reply

