Reader Request – Update

A few days ago I posted ideas on what to do with movie film. Well, Renea, who asked for help with what to do with her mountains of film, has been inspired and sent me some photos of the new artwork she created.

Here is the finished product. Renea painted a picture frame orange, then wove strips of film and stuck them to the back of the frame. It looks great with the light shining through, displayed with a little cluster of vases, on a magnificent vintage sewing machine stand that I think she should send to my house immediately!

Thanks so much for sharing your fabulous craft project with me!
It makes me so happy that people are finding inspiration from my blog to create amazing, thrifty things. I always welcome comments, questions and ideas. Happy creating.

6 thoughts on “Reader Request – Update

  1. Thanks for the brilliant idea’s! I would send you my old Singer, it’s just that I love it too much, haha! I’m sure you understand 😉

Leave a Reply

