Brilliant Bottles

I love bottles. I really love bottles. My favourite type are vintage apothecary bottles, with their faded labels hinting at the exotic medicines they held. They are, unfortunately, expensive. I have two replica apothecary bottles with new labels made to look old. But two isn’t enough, I need more! To satisfy my need for clusters of beautiful amber glass shining in the light, I soak the labels off any lovely bottles that pass by my way. Vitamin bottles, herbal medicine bottles,essential oil bottles, they all look great with a single flower in each, gathered together on a sunny windowsill. Simple, free and gorgeous.

4 thoughts on “Brilliant Bottles

  1. Sounds so obvious but I honestly, never would have thought of soaking the labels from bottles! You have vision! I need this blog! Haha

Leave a Reply

